2014 Election Results Announced

The Almond Board of California has released election results for the Board of Directors positions whose terms of office are Mar. 1, 2014, through Feb. 28, 2015. The names of the following nominees have been sent to the U.S. Secretary of Agriculture for approval and appointment:

Independent Grower
Member Position One (one-year term):
Brad Klump, Escalon
Alternate Position One:
Dave Phippen, Manteca

Independent Handler
Member Position One (three-year term):
Mike Mason, Wasco
Alternate Position One:
Ron Fisher, Modesto

Member Position Three (one-year term):
Dinesh Bajaj, Orland
Alternate Position Three:
Joel Perkins, Coalinga

Cooperative Grower
Member (three-year term):
George Goshgarian, Fresno

John Thoming, Tracy

Cooperative Handler

Member (three-year term):
Susan Brauner, Sacramento
John O’Shaughnessy, Sacramento

The Handle