Upcoming Events

FY 2019-2020 Meetings and Events Schedule

Unless noted, all committee meetings will begin at 9:30 a.m. in the ABC Nonpareil Conference Room.

Persons who require reasonable accommodations or alternative means of communications (such as sign language interpreters, captioning, and/or Braille transcripts) should contact ABC at Telephone: (209) 549-8262, Fax: (209) 549-8267, Email: staff@almondboard.com two weeks before meeting date.

October 2019


 
10/08

 

Orchard, Tree & Rootstock: Breeding Strategy Review - 9:00 a.m.
For more information, contact Sebastian Saa at ssaa@almondboard.com or (209) 343-7929.

10/09
  Sustainability Workgroup Webinar - 1:00 p.m.
For more information, contact Tanya Wood at twood@almondboard.com or (209) 343-3225.
 
10/16
  Ag Regulatory Subcommittee Webinar - 9:00 a.m.
For more information, contact Lynn Jordan at ljordan@almondboard.com and (209) 343-3237.
 
10/17 Irrigation Tech Seminar - Fresno State - 9:00 a.m.
For more information, click here.
 
10/23 Harvest Workgroup Meeting - 9:00 a.m.
For more information, contact Tanya Wood at twood@almondboard.com or (209) 343-3225.
 
10/24 Pest Management - 9:30 a.m.
For more information, contact Jesse Roseman at jroseman@almondboard.com or (209) 343-7929.
 
10/25 Sustainability (Webinar) - 1:00 p.m.
For more information, contact Tanya Wood at twood@almondboard.com or (209) 343-3225.
 

10/28

Nominations due for Almond Achievement Award
For more information, click here.

10/30

Sustainability Workgroup Meeting - 10:00 a.m.
For more information, contact Tanya Wood at twood@almondboard.com or (209) 343-3225. 

10/31 INSH Workgroup - Soil Health (Webinar) - 8:30 a.m.
For more information, contact Tanya Wood at twood@almondboard.com or (209) 343-3225.
 
10/31 Almond Quality, Food Safety & Services Committee (Webinar) 10:00 a.m.
For more information, click here
 
10/31 Educational Webinar: Can Cover Crops, Whole Orchard Recycling Benefit Your Orchard? 8:30 a.m.
Click here for more information or contact Tanya Wood at twood@almondboard.com or (209) 343-3225.
 

November 2019

 

11/01 Deadline for Submissions: CA FFA Photography Contest
For more information, click here or email Rebecca Bailey at rbailey@almondboard.com.
 
11/04 Mummy Shake Video Contest Ends at 11:59 p.m. PT
For contest details, click here.
 
11/08 Ag Pump Efficiency Workshop - Fresno State - 9:00 a.m.
For more information, click here
 
11/12 Tree & Vine Expo - Turlock
For more information, click here.
 
11/12 Global Communications Committee Meeting
For more information, contact Ann Friedrich at afriedrich@almondboard.com or (209) 343-3241.
 
11/13 Finance & Audit Committee Meeting - 9:30 a.m.
For more information, contact Katie Skujins at (209) 343-3243 or kskujins@almondboard.com
 
11/19 Almond Quality & Food Safety Committee Meeting - 9:30 a.m. 
For more information, contact Toni Arellano at (209) 343-3220 or tarellano@almondboard.com.
 
11/19 OTR Working Group - Orchard Tree Configuration (Webinar) - 9:30 a.m.
For more information, contact Tanya Wood at twood@almondboard.com or (209) 343-3225.
 
11/19 Grape, Nut & Tree Fruit Expo - Fresno
For more information, click here.
 
11/20 Technical & Regulatory Affairs Committee Meeting - 9:00 a.m.
For more information, contact Lynn Jordan at (209) 343-3237 or ljordan@almondboard.com.
 
11/21 Organic Advisory Panel Workgroup Meeting - 10:00 a.m.
For more information, contact Bryce Spycher at (209) 343-3221 or bspycher@almondboard.com
 
11/28-11/29 Thanksgiving, Day after - ABC Office Closed
 

December 2019

 
12/09 Board of Directors Meeting - Sacramento - 12:00 p.m. 
For more information, contact Lynn Jordan at (209) 343-3237 or ljordan@almondboard.com.
 
12/10 - 12/12 The Almond Conference
For more information, click here.
 
12/12 Deadline to apply for the Almond Leadership Program Class of 2020
For more information, click here
 
12/24-12/31

Christmas Break - ABC Office Closed 

January 2020

 
1/01 New Year's Day - ABC Office Closed
1/15 Harvest Workgroup - Drying (Webinar) - 8:30 a.m.
For more information, contact Sebastian Saa at ssaa@almondboard.com or (209) 343-7929.
 
1/15 Ag Regulatory Subcommittee Webinar - 9:00 a.m.
For more information, contact Lynn Jordan at (209) 343-3237 or ljordan@almondboard.com.
 
1/20 Martin Luther King Day - ABC Office Closed
 
1/23 Almond Quality & Food Safety Committee Meeting - 9:30 a.m.
For more information, contact Toni Arellano at (209) 343-3220 or tarellano@almondboard.com.

February 2020

 
2/17
  President's Day - ABC Office Closed
2/19 Technical & Regulatory Affairs Committee Meeting - 9:00 a.m.
For more information, contact Lynn Jordan at (209) 343-3237 or ljordan@almondboard.com.
2/27 Global Market Development Committee Meeting - Day Two - 9:00 a.m.
For more information, contact Ann Friedrich at (209) 343-3241 or afriedrich@almondboard.com.