Skip to main content

Almond Achievement Award

The Almond Board of California recognizes an industry or allied industry member annually who has added value to the California almond industry through long-term service, contributions or innovations.

Eligibility Requirements

 Potential nominees for the Almond Achievement Award include growers, processors or allied industry members such as consultants, manufacturers, or production specialists.

  1. Be an individual with long-standing and direct involvement with the California almond industry.

  2. Demonstrate lasting impact on and commitment to the California almond industry.

  3. Have a record of proven service to the visibility and growth of the industry.

The winner of the 2020 Almond Achievement Award will be recognized during the State of the Industry address at The Almond Conference 2020.

To nominate an individual for the 2020 Almond Achievement Award, complete and submit the Nomination Form by 11:59 p.m. PT on Thursday, November 5.

Please consider the following when submitting your nomination:

  • Before you submit the Nomination Form, please upload at least one letter of support (if multiple persons want to submit one form nominating one person, and provide their own letters, that is acceptable). This letter should include an explanation of why you nominated a certain individual.
  • In order to complete your submission, you must provide information about the nominee's key contributions and/or involvement in three areas: 
    • community,
    • industry, and   
    • the Almond Board of California (participation on the Board of Directors, committee/s or workgroup/s). 

Past Almond Achievement Award Recipients:

  • 2019 – Rob Kiss – Bayer
  • 2018 – John Thoming – Blue Diamond Growers
  • 2017 – Tony Campos – Campos Brothers
  • 2016 – Dave Phippen – Travaille and Phippen
  • 2015 – Jim Jasper – Stewart and Jasper
  • 2014 – Dave Baker – Blue Diamond Growers
  • 2013 – Martin Pohl – Hughson Nut
  • 2012 – Joe Macllvaine – Paramount
  • 2011 – Ned Ryan – RPAC